ID der aktuellen Seite: 87
Statutes
 Preamble

Various Liechtenstein charitable foundations have agreed, through the establishment of an association (the “Association”), to uphold the spirit of Liechtenstein foundations in general but in particular charitable foundations. The focus in this regard is on fostering philanthropy, the prevailing conditions and the level of recognition of charitable foundations, promoting compliance with recognized standards, and representing the interests of such foundations.
 

Art. 1: Name and domicile
Under the name of “Vereinigung liechtensteinischer gemeinnütziger Stiftungen” (Association of Liechtenstein Charitable Foundations), there exists an association within the context of Art. 246 et seq. of the Liechtenstein Persons and Companies Act (PGR). It has been entered into the Public Register (e. V.).

The Association has its domicile in Vaduz.

 

Art. 2: Purpose
The purpose of the Association is to promote awareness of the foundation concept, especially in terms of the possibilities and achievements of charitable foundations in Liechtenstein.

As a means of pursuing this purpose, a network is to be established between charitable foundations, political influence is to be exercised in effort to foster the spirit of foundations in general and, through the interaction of various charitable foundations, beneficent issues as a whole are to be championed. Moreover, the relevant interests are to be represented vis-à-vis the authorities and generally supported through public relations work.

The Association encourages collaboration with other organizations in the area of foundations and may offer or intermediate services for charitable foundations.


Art. 3: Membership

Membership in the Association is open to charitable foundations established under Liechtenstein law and domiciled in Liechtenstein. They must must be exclusively and irrevocably charitable and have their own assets, deploy them or revenues therefrom for charitable purposes, have an auditor in accordance with the Foundation Law, be exempted by the competent authorities from taxation, and not be fundamentally reliant on donations or fundraising campaigns for their activities.

 

Art. 4: Associated Partners
Charitable foundations established under Liechtenstein law that do not fulfill the membership requirements or for some other reason do not seek to become Members can benefit from being Associated Partners of the Association.

In that capacity, they can attend the Association’s events and profit from its services and training seminars. They have neither active nor passive voting and election rights and are not deemed to be Members of the Association from a legal standpoint.

 

Art. 5: Financial means
The financial means of the Association consist of:

  1. Membership contributions 
  2. Contributions from Associated Partners
  3. Project contributions and donations
  4. Revenues from service activities

 

Art. 6: Official bodies of the Association

  1. The General Assembly of Members
  2. The Board of Directors
  3. The auditors

 

Art. 7: General Assembly of Members
The General Assembly of Members meets at least once a year. All Members are entitled to attend the meeting and exercise their voting rights. Associated Partners may also attend but have no voting and election rights.

The General Assembly of Members elects the Board of Directors and auditors, approves the annual financial statements and auditor’s report, determines the membership contributions and contributions from Associated Partners, approves any changes to these Statutes, and under circumstances votes on the dissolution of the Association.

The Board of Directors announces the General Assembly meeting at least 21 days in advance. The related invitation includes the agenda. The General Assembly adopts decisions by a simple majority vote, except when ruling on changes to these Statutes or the dissolution of the Association, in which case a two-thirds majority is required.

Extraordinary General Assembly meetings can be requested either by the Board of Directors or one-third of the Members.

 

Art. 8: Board of Directors
The Board of Directors comprises a minimum of three and a maximum of five natural persons who hold official office at a Member organization. The Board of Directors is elected to a three-year term of office and constitutes itself. It also governs the grant of signatory powers.

The Board of Directors is accorded all tasks that are not reserved for the General Assembly of Members, in particular:
- convocation, preparation and moderation of the General Assembly of Members
- representation of the Association
- acceptance and exclusion of Members and Associated Partners. Members may be expulsed without giving a reason.

- the employment, supervision or eventual dismissal of a managing individual, as well as the delegation of tasks, competences and responsibilities to any such individual
- the enactment of rules supplementary to these Statutes, e.g. rules governing the acceptance and exclusion of Members and Associated Partners, or any specific procedure for business management


Art. 9: Auditors

The General Assembly of Members elects the auditors, who are elected to a one-year term of office.

The auditors are responsible for examining the appropriateness and correctness of the Association’s account-keeping and annual financial statements, as well as for submitting a written audit report to the General Assembly of Members.


Art. 10: Other provisions

All matters relating to Liechtenstein association law that are not expressly addressed in these Statutes shall be subject to PGR.

In the event of its dissolution, the Association’s assets will be distributed among Liechtenstein charitable foundations that fulfill the requirements for acceptance as a Member.

Under Art. 253 para. 1 PGR, any liability for the fulfillment of the Association’s obligations is limited solely to its assets. There exists no recourse to the assets of Members or any obligation on their part to pay in additional capital.

The change to the Statutes of December 12, 2010 was approved at the General Assembly of Members on September 20, 2011.

Vaduz, September 20, 2011

 

VLGS Statutes

ID der aktuellen Seite: 87
Statuten

Präambel

Eine Reihe von liechtensteinischen gemeinnützigen Stiftungen ist übereingekommen, durch die Bildung einer Vereinigung den Stiftungsgedanken in Liechtenstein allgemein, insbesondere aber die gemeinnützigen Stiftungen, zu unterstützen. Im Vordergrund steht dabei die Förderung der Philanthropie, der Rahmenbedingungen und des Bekanntheitsgrades des gemeinnützigen Stiftungswesens, der Einhaltung von anerkannten Standards und der Interessenvertretung.

Art. 1: Name und Sitz
Unter dem Namen „Vereinigung liechtensteinischer gemeinnütziger Stiftungen“ besteht ein Verein im Sinne von Art. 246 ff. des liechtensteinischen Personen- und Gesellschaftsrechtes (PGR). Er ist im Öffentlichkeitsregister eingetragen (e. V.).

Der Verein hat seinen Sitz in Vaduz.

Art. 2: Zweck
Zweck der Vereinigung ist die Förderung und Bekanntmachung des Stiftungsgedankens, insbesondere der Möglichkeiten und Leistungen von gemeinnützigen Stiftungen in Liechtenstein.

Als Mittel zur Verfolgung des Zwecks soll ein Netzwerk zwischen gemeinnützigen Stiftungen aufgebaut, politischer Einfluss zur Förderung des Stiftungsgedankens im Allgemeinen ausgeübt und durch das Zusammenwirken verschiedener gemeinnütziger Stiftungen die wohltätigen Anliegen generell gefördert werden. Ebenso sollen die Interessen gegenüber Behörden gewahrt und generell durch Öffentlichkeitsarbeit unterstützt werden.

Die Vereinigung pflegt die Zusammenarbeit mit anderen Organisationen im Bereich des Stiftungswesens und kann Dienstleistungen für gemeinnützige Stiftungen anbieten oder vermitteln.

Art. 3: Mitgliedschaft

Eine Mitgliedschaft bei der Vereinigung steht gemeinnützigen Stiftungen nach liechtensteinischem Recht offen, die ihren Sitz in Liechtenstein haben, ausschliesslich und unwiderruflich gemeinnützig sind, über eigenes Vermögen verfügen, dieses oder Erträge daraus für gemeinnützige Zwecke einsetzen, eine Revisionsstelle gemäss dem Stiftungsrecht besitzen und für ihre Aktivitäten grundsätzlich nicht auf Spendengelder oder Sammeltätigkeit angewiesen sind.

Art. 4: Assoziierte Partner
Gemeinnützige Stiftungen nach liechtensteinischem Recht, welche die Mitgliedschaftsbedingungen nicht erfüllen oder die aus anderen Gründen keine Mitgliedschaft anstreben, können von der Vereinigung als Assoziierte Partner Nutzen ziehen.

Sie können an den Veranstaltungen der Vereinigung als Assoziierte Partner teilnehmen und profitieren von Dienstleistungen und Weiterbildungsveranstaltungen. Sie haben kein aktives und passives Stimm- und Wahlrecht und sind rechtlich gesehen nicht Mitglieder der Vereinigung.

Art. 5: Finanzielle Mittel

Die finanziellen Mittel des Vereins bestehen aus:

  1. Mitgliederbeiträgen 
  2. Beiträgen von Assoziierten Partnern
  3. Projektbeiträgen und Spenden
  4. Einnahmen aus Dienstleistungstätigkeiten

Art. 6: Organe des Vereins
  1. Mitgliederversammlung
  2. Vorstand
  3. Revisionsstelle

Art. 7: Mitgliederversammlung

Die Mitgliederversammlung tritt mindestens einmal pro Jahr zusammen. Teilnahmeberechtigt mit Stimmrecht sind die Mitglieder. Die Assoziierten Partner können teilnehmen, haben jedoch kein Stimm- und Wahlrecht.

Die Mitgliederversammlung wählt Vorstand und Revisionsstelle, nimmt Jahresrechnung und Bericht der Revisionsstelle ab, legt die Mitgliederbeiträge und die Beiträge für Assoziierte Partner fest, beschliesst Statutenänderungen und gegebenenfalls die Auflösung des Vereins.

Die Mitgliederversammlung wird vom Vorstand mindestens 21 Tage zum Voraus angekündigt. Die Einladung erfolgt mit Traktandenliste. Die Versammlung entscheidet mit einfachem Mehr der Anwesenden, ausgenommen über Statutenänderungen und die Vereinsauflösung, wo eine Mehrheit von zwei Dritteln der Anwesenden erforderlich ist.

Ausserordentliche Mitgliederversammlungen können entweder vom Vorstand oder von einem Drittel der Mitglieder verlangt werden.

Art. 8: Vorstand
Der Vorstand besteht aus mindestens drei und maximal fünf natürlichen Personen, welche bei Mitgliedern in Organfunktion tätig sind. Der Vorstand wird jeweils für drei Jahre gewählt und konstituiert sich selbst. Er regelt die Zeichnungsberechtigung.

Dem Vorstand fallen alle Aufgaben zu, die nicht der Mitgliederversammlung vorbehalten sind, insbesondere:
Einberufung, Vorbereitung und Leitung der Mitgliederversammlung
Vertretung der Vereinigung
Aufnahme und Ausschluss von Mitgliedern und Assoziierten Partnern.
Eine Verweigerung der Aufnahme und der Ausschluss von Mitgliedern und Assoziierten Partnern können ohne Angabe von Gründen erfolgen. Das Mitglied hat jedoch die Möglichkeit, gegen seinen Ausschluss an die Mitgliederversammlung zu gelangen.
Allfällige Einstellung, Beaufsichtigung und gegebenenfalls Entlassung einer geschäftsführenden Person sowie die Delegation von Aufgaben, Kompetenzen und Verantwortung an die geschäftsführende Person
Erlass von die Statuten ergänzenden Reglementen, beispielsweise über die Aufnahme und den Ausschluss von Mitgliedern und Assoziierten Partnern oder über die allfällige Geschäftsführung

Art. 9: Revisionsstelle
Die Mitgliederversammlung wählt eine Revisionsstelle. Die Amtsdauer der Revisionsstelle beträgt ein Jahr.

Die Revisionsstelle hat die Ordnungsmässigkeit und die Richtigkeit der Buchführung und der Jahresrechnung zu prüfen und der Mitgliederversammlung hierüber schriftlich Bericht zu erstatten.

Art. 10: Übrige Bestimmungen
Alle in den Statuten nicht ausdrücklich erwähnten vereinsrechtlichen Angelegenheiten unterliegen dem PGR.

Das Vereinsvermögen wird bei Vereinsauflösung liechtensteinischen gemeinnützigen Stiftungen, welche die Voraussetzungen zur Aufnahme als Mitglieder erfüllen, zugeführt.

Für Verbindlichkeiten des Vereins haftet gemäss Art. 253 Abs. 1 PGR ausschliesslich das Vereinsvermögen. Ein Rückgriff auf das Vermögen der Mitglieder oder eine Nachschusspflicht derselben sind ausgeschlossen.

Die Änderung der Statuten vom 20. September 2011 wurde an der Mitgliederversammlung vom 21. Mai 2014 genehmigt.


Vaduz, den 21. Mai 2014

 

VLGS-Statuten